Bundesliga Fast Facts

Bundesliga is a German professional soccer league with 18 clubs and 34 regular season matches beginning in late August and concluding in May.

Bundesliga does not have championship playoffs. The club with the most points regular season points is champion.

Bundesliga Promotion & Relegation

The 17th and 18th worst regular season clubs are demoted to 2. Bundesliga; 16th worst club plays the 3rd place club in 2. Bundesliga to avoid relegation.

Bundesliga International Competition

The 1st thru 4th place clubs in Bundesliga qualify automatically for the group phase of UEFA Champions League; 5th and 6th place qualify for UEFA Europa League.