NCAA Basketball Fast Facts

NCAA Basketball is an amateur American basketball league with 357 Division I schools.

NCAAB Regular Season

Each DI NCAA basketball team plays approximately 30 regular season games beginning in November and concluding in March.

NCAAB Conference Tournaments

Most NCAA conferences hold a season-ending tournament which includes an automatic bid into the NCAA tournament for the tournament winner.

NCAAB Division I Men’s Basketball Tournament

The NCAA Division I Men’s Basketball Tournament determines the national champion of the top division of college basketball. Up to 36 teams are voted into the tournament (at-large bids) by a selection committee and the conference tournament winners from each D-I league automatically qualify for the tournament.