National Basketball Association Fast Facts

National Basketball Association (NBA) is a professional basketball league with 30 teams across USA and Canada. The league has two conferences with three divisions each, Eastern Conference (Atlantic, Central, and Southeast) and Western Conference (Northwest, Pacific, and Southwest).

NBA Regular Season

Each NBA team plays 82 regular season games beginning in October and ending in April.

NBA Playoffs

The NBA playoffs include eight teams from each conference. Teams are seeded based on regular season record. Each series is seven games played in a 2–2–1–1–1 format.

NBA Finals

The NBA Finals is a best of seven championship series (2–2–1–1–1 format) played in June.